Dos Pueblos High School

Skip to main content
Español
      
             

NEO

Attendance (English)

DOS PUEBLOS ATTENDANCE POLICY & PROCEDURES

Attendance Office: (805) 284-9691

 

Each student absence results in lost revenue to DPHS from the State of California

 

Per California State Law, the school is responsible for all enrolled students during school hours, thus the school acts on behalf of the parents to ensure the welfare and safety of all students and to protect family confidentiality.

 

The California Education Code allows the following excused student absences:

 

  • Illness, quarantine, medical/dental/optometric services
  • Funeral services for an immediate family member
  • Religious instruction (conditional) – not to exceed 4 hours per semester

 

PARENT RESPONSIBILITIES

 

All day absence   (805) 284-9691

 

Notify Attendance office either by written note, or phone call within 3 days (72 hours) of  student absence.

 

Include:

 

  1. Student’s first and last name
  2. Student’s ID number and grade
  3. Date(s) and/or period(s) of absence
  4. Specific reason for absence, ie: Doctor’s appointment
  5. Your name, phone number and relationship to the student – must be parent or guardian

 

If providing a written note, make sure to include parent/guardian signature

 

Partial day absence (805) 284-9691

 

Notify Attendance office either by written note, or phone call prior to student absence.

 

Include:

 

  1. Student’s first and last name
  2. Student’s ID number and grade
  3. Date(s) and/or period(s) of absence
  4. Specific reason for absence, ie: Doctor’s appointment
  5. Whether or not student is returning to school after
  6. Your name, phone number and relationship to the student – must be parent or guardian

 

If providing a written note, make sure to include parent/guardian signature

 

  • Students who leave campus MUST obtain an OFF CAMPUS PERMIT from Attendance personal BEFORE leaving campus.
  • Students who leave campus without first obtaining an Off Campus Permit will be considered truant and will not be excused.
  • If contacted by law enforcement, a student without an off campus permit may be cited.